Good Genes Luna Sleeping Night Oil

s1681881-main-zoom

I received this oil as a Christmas present and have been using it on and off the past few months. Previously I had been using Ziana gel ( clindamycin and tretinoin )prescribed by a dermatologist, but it really dried out my skin. This was supposed to happen, however I was too impatient and annoyed with the drying and serious flaking. I might start back up on it as this shit is not exactly cheap and it is just laying in a drawer sad and alone. With any tretinoin or retinoid, it takes time and patience for your skin to adjust. You use the gels at night before bed as they are too thick/oily to wear during the day. Also, SUNSCREEN, any time I put any kind of tretinoin on my face, the next day I slather on sunscreen. The reason why? Because your skin can literally get worse if you get burnt, causing permanent damage.

The Luna Sleeping Night Oil is blue in color, and comes in a beautiful bottle and a pipet to allow just a few drops to be sucked up and applied to your skin.

I would make sure to have my face thoroughly cleaned before applying this. I use about 2-4 drops and drop them in the palms of my hands to warm it up a little. Then massage it into my skin gently, avoiding the eye area. It is dark blue when you apply it but quickly dissolves and settles in. The next day it gives your skin a little glow but nothing serious that made me want to think I’d ever repurchase this YET. As of right now, I think it does moisten my skin somewhat but I also use Clarins High-Potency- Night-A-Mins Renewal Cream on top of this, which I love!

I need to use this more consistently and see if I get better results, I will update this post in a month.

Ingredients: 

Trans-retinoic Acid Ester: Supports healthy skin with the power of retinoids, but without the irritation of traditional retinol; encourages exfoliation and revitalization for the appearance of smoother, younger-looking skin.
Blue Tansy and German Chamomile: Help to calm and soothe for a reduce the appearance of redness.
Chia Seed Oil: This richest botanical source of omega 3 also provides alpha-lipoic acid.

 

Leave a Reply

